

News Release

January 31, 2014

City of Edmonton

City Council appoints new Audit Committee member

City Council has appointed Mary Persson to the Audit Committee, a standing committee of Council, for a two-year term ending December 31, 2015.

"I am pleased to welcome Mary Persson as our newest member of the Audit Committee," said Mayor Don Iveson. "Her experience with the University of Alberta will be a great asset to the City."

Persson currently serves as Associate Vice-President, Audit & Analysis and University Auditor, for the University of Alberta, and is well versed in accounting and auditing functions in the public sector.

Persson joins fellow public member Robert Bhatia, as well as members of Council, Mayor Don Iveson, and Councillors Bev Esslinger, Andrew Knack, Dave Loken and Amarjeet Sohi.

For more information, please visit Audit Committee.

Gary Dyck Corporate Communications 780-496-8676

3rd Floor, City Hall 1 Sir Winston Churchill Square NW Edmonton, AB T5J 2R7





Subscribe | Unsubscribe | Printer Friendly Version

This email was created and delivered through Industry Mailout