

Salute to EXCELLENCE

2016 Hall of Fame inductees announced

The City of Edmonton and Salute to Excellence Council are proud to announce the <u>2016 Hall of Fame inductees</u>. The inductees are:

Arts & Culture Hall of Fame Caterina Edwards

Usha Gupta Alex S. Janvier Howard P. Stutchbury

Sports Hall of Fame Taras (Terry) Danyluk George M. Murphy

Peter S. Ogilvie John Stanton

Community Service Hall of Fame

"The Salute to Excellence Hall of Fame inductees strengthen our city with their personal efforts," said Mayor Don Iveson. "Through their dedication, talent and continuous achievements, they have contributed to building a more unique, vibrant and inclusive Edmonton.'

Salute to Excellence is celebrating 65 years of honouring outstanding individuals and groups whose work in arts, culture, community service and sports has improved the quality of life in Edmonton.

Edmonton's Hall of Fame was established in 1951 and now holds 281 influential Edmontonians. Every year the Salute to Excellence program, which is led by a volunteer council of representatives from the community, selects Edmontonians who have contributed to the diverse fabric of our city.

Inductees will be honoured at the 65th Salute to Excellence Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony on June 13, 7:30 p.m. at the Francis Winspear Centre for Music. All Edmontonians are welcome to attend the free event.

For more information:

edmonton.ca/salute

Media contact:

Shani Gwin

Communications Advisor 780-495-0658



3rd Floor, City Hall 1 Sir Winston Churchill Square NW Edmonton, AB T5J 2R7 www.edmonton.ca

Subscribe | Unsubscribe | Printer Friendly Version

This email was created and delivered through Mailout